

## SECRETARY- GENERAL'S ADVISORY BOARD ON DISARMAMENT MATTERS

## List of Members

H.E. Mr. Carlo TREZZA (Chair) Special Envoy of the Italian Minister of Foreign Affairs for Disarmament, Arms Control and Non Proliferation General Directorate for Multilateral Political Affairs and Human Rights (Italy)

H. E. Mr. Nobuyasu ABE Director Center for the Promotion of Disarmament and Non-proliferation (CPDNP) of the Japan Institute of International Affairs (JIIA) (Japan)

Dr. Dewi Fortuna ANWAR Director for Program Research, Habibie Centre and Research Professor and Deputy Chairman for Social Sciences and Humanities of the Indonesian Institute of Sciences (LIPI) (Indonesia)

Mr. Desmond BOWEN Former Director of Policy in the Ministry of Defence (United Kingdom)

H.E. Mr. CHENG Jingye Director General Department of Arms Control and Disarmament Ministry of Foreign Affairs (China)

Dr. Kate DEWES Co-Coordinator of the Disarmament and Security Centre of the New Zealand Peace Foundation (New Zealand)

Dr. Carolina HERNANDEZ Founding President and Chair, Board of Directors Institute for Strategic and Development Studies, Inc. (Philippines)

Dr. Mônica HERZ President of the Brazilian Association of International Relations and Professor at the Pontifical Catholic University of Rio de Janeiro (Brazil) Mr. Sergey M. KOSHELEV Deputy Director of the Department for Security Affairs and Disarmament Ministry of Foreign Affairs (Russian Federation)

H.E. Mr. Donald A. MAHLEY Former Deputy Assistant Secretary for Threat Reduction, Export Controls and Negotiations Bureau of International Security and Nonproliferation (United States of America)

H.E. Mr. H.M.G.S. PALIHAKKARA Former Foreign Secretary of Sri Lanka (Sri Lanka)

Professor Olga PELLICER Department of International Studies Autonomous Technological Institute of Mexico (Mexico)

Mr. François RIVASSEAU Deputy Chief of Mission of France in the United States (France)

Professor Adam Daniel ROTFELD Former Minister of Foreign Affairs Special Envoy of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs Chairman of the International Advisory Committee Polish Institute of International Affairs (Poland)

H. E. Mr. S.E. Cheikh SYLLA Ambassador of Senegal to Germany Embassy of Senegal (Senegal)

Ex officio Member

Ms. Theresa HITCHENS Director, UNIDIR United Nations Office at Geneva (Switzerland)